now is the best time for a general strike

Strike Now

Live spreadsheet of '22 Candidates as text

Just copy, starting with the first comma, save as "22candidates.csv" and open with a spreadsheet program:

,Race,Progressive Candidate,Twitter Handle,Campaign Website,Notes
ARIZONA,,,,,
Open,AZ-02,Marcos Urrea,@Urrea4Congress,urreaforcongress.com,
ARKANSAS,,,,,
,US Senate,Dan Whitfield,@DanWhitefield,danwhitcongress.com,
,AR-02,Nick Cartwright,@ncartwrightAR,cartwrightforarkansas.com,
CALIFORNIA,,,,,
,CA-06,Jimmy Fremgen,@Jimmy_Fremgen,electjimmy.com,
,CA-07,Mark Gorman,@MarkGorman4CA07,makgormanforcongress.com,
,CA-08,Derek Marshall,@DerekMarshallCA,derekmarshallca.com,
,CA-09,Harpreet Chima,@HarpreetChima,chimaforcongress.com,
,CA-21,Brian Osorio,@BryanOsorio2022,osorioforcongress.com,
,CA-22,Eric Garcia                            Lourin Hubbard ,@EricG1247 @LourinHubbard,ericgarciaforcongress.com lourinhubbard.com,
,CA-23,Bruno Amato,@BrunoAmato_1,brunoforcongress.com,
,CA-25,Ruth Luevanos,@RuthLuevanos,ruthluevanosforcongress.com,Needs more policy position to tell if she's that progressive
,CA-28,Maebe A Girl,@Maebe_A_Girl,maebeagirlforcongress.com,
,CA-29,Angelic Duenas,@Angelica4CA,angelica4congress.com,
,CA-30,Shervin Aazami,@AazamiShervin,shervin4thevalley.com,
Open,CA-37,Daniel Lee,@danielwayneleee0,danielwaynelee.com,
,CA-38,Elizabeth Moreira              Sylvester Ani,@EMcongress2022 @SJR2022,elizabethmoreiraforcongress.com sylvesterforcongress.com,
,CA-40,Anthony Felix,@AnthonyFelixJr,anthonyfelixforcongress.com,
,CA-46,Mike Ortega,@ortega4congress,ortegaforcongress.com,
,CA-47,William Summerville,@Wmsforthepeople,summervilleforxongress.com,
COLORADO,,,,,
,US Senate,Karen Breslin,@BreslinSenate,breslinfosenate2022.com,
,CO-01,Neal Walia,@NealforCD1,nealwaliaforcongress.com,
,CO-03,Sol Sandoval,@SolSandovalCO,sandovalforcolorado.com,
,CO-04,"Isaac ""Ike"" McCorkle",@ike4co,ike4co.com,
,CO-05,Jeremy Dowell,@jeremyjdowell,jeremyforcolorado.com,
New,CO-08,Yadira Caraveo,@YadiraCaraveo,caraveoforcongress.com,"Newly announced, needs more policies"
CONNECTICUT,,,,,
,CT-01,Muad Hrezi,@muadhrezi,hrezi.com,
,CT-03,Justin Paglino (G),@justin4all2,justin4all.org,Kinda seems to just be embraced by tankies at this point
FLORIDA,,,,,
,Governor,Amaro Lionheart,@Amaro_Lionheart,lionheart2022.com,
,FL-03,Tom Wells,@TomWells2022,tomwellsforcongress.com,
,FL-06,Richard Thripp,@Thripp2020,thrippforcongress.com,
,FL-09,Kevin Parker,@PoliticalKev90,kevinparkerforcongress.com,Not sure what to make of him yet
Open,FL-10,Aramis Ayala                       Natalie Jackson                Maxwell Frost,@AramisAyalaFL @nataliemj10 @MaxwellFrostFL,aramisayala.com nataliejacksonforcongress.com frostforcongress.com,All three are serious candidates with notable endorsements and fundraising. Top three candidates in the race to fill Val Demings seat
Open,FL-13,Michele Rayner-Goolsby,@micheleforfl,micheleforflorida.com,
,FL-14,Tony Eldon,@tonyforflorida,tonyforflorida.com,
Special,FL-20,Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick Omari Hardy,@Sheila4Congress @OmariJHardy,sheilaforcongress.com omarihardy.com,
,FL-24,Christine Olivo,@Chrstinefor24,christineolivo.com,
,FL-26,Juan Paredes,@Juan4Congress,juan4congress.com,
,FL-27,Angel Montalvo,@MontalvoFL27,montalvoforcongress.com,
Special,SR D-94,Elijah Manley,@iElijahManley,elijahmanley.com,
GEORGIA,,,,,
,US Senate,Tamara Johnson-Shealey,@TamaraShealey,tamaraforgeorgia.com,
,Secretary of State,Michael Owens,@MichaelOwensGA,owensforgeorgia.com,
,GA-11,Antonio Daza,@votedaza,votedaza.com,
HAWAII,,,,,
,HI-01,Sergio Alcubilla,@sergio4hawaii,sergio4hawaii.com,
ILLINOIS,,,,,
,US Senate,,,,
,IL-01,Jahmal Cole                            Kirby Birgans,@JahmalCole2022 @BirgansKirby, cole2022.com kirbybirgansforcongress.com,Jahmal is a local activist who just pulled in a ton of money
,IL-05,Raleigh Bowman                      Hoan Huynh,@RaleighBowman @HoanDHuynh,raleighbowmanforcongress.com hoanforcongress.com,
,IL-07,Kina Collins,@KinaCollinsIL,kinacollins.com,
,IL-08,Junaid Ahmed,@JunaidForUs,junaidforcongress.com,
,IL-11,Marsha Williams,@CongressMarsha,marshawilliamsforcongress.com,
,SS D43,Rachel Ventura,@ElectVentura,rachelfventura.com,"JD 2020 Candidate, was in single digits of unseating an incumbent, decided to run locally"
INDIANA,,,,,
,IN-03,John Stephens (not-vetted) ,@StephensforIN3,stephensforcongress.com,Not sure how I feel about them
,IN-06,Barton Teeters (not-vetted),@BartonTeeters,,
,IN-09,Liam Dorris,@DLiamDorris,dliamdorris.com,
IOWA,,,,,
,US Senate,Glenn Hurst (not-vetted),@DrGlennHurst,hurstforiowa.com,
,Polk County DA,Kimberly Graham,@KimberlyforIowa,kimberlyforiowa.com,"Ran in the Senate primary, maybe endorsed by Bernie (I forget), and is running locally"
KENTUCKY,,,,,
,US Senate,Charles Booker,@Booker4KY,charlesbooker.org,
,KY-02,William Compton (not-vetted),@Compton4KY2022,williamcompton.com,
,KY-03,Attica Scott,@atticaforky,atticascott4ky.com,Frontrunner to replace Yarmuth
Open,KY-05,Bill Hibbits,@ForHibbitts,,
,KY-06,Chris Preece (not-vetted),@ForPreece,chrispeece.org,
LOUISIANA,,,,,
,US Senate/LA02,Gary Chambers (TBD),@GaryChambersJr,chambersforcongress.com,
MAINE,,,,,
,Governor,Michael Barden (G),@Bardenformaine,,
MARYLAND,,,,,
,US Senate,Colin Byrd,@MayorByrd,colinbyrdforsenate.com,
,MD-01,Heather Mizeur (not-vetted),@heathermizeur,heathermizeur.com,"Really well established progressive state legislature, unclear where she stands on federal policy"
,MD-02,Brittany Oliver,@BrittanyO,brittanyformaryland.com,
,MD-05,Mckayla Wilkes,@MeetMckayles,mckaylwilkes.com,
,MD-06,Aruna Miller                        Carleah Summers (not-vetted),@arunamiller @carleahsummers,arunamiller.com carleahsummers.com,Aruna is raising six figures quarterly challenging an incumbent who is weak and could retire
MASSACHUSETTS,,,,,
,Governor,Ben Downing (not-vetted)     Sonia Chang-Diaz (not-vetted),@BenDowningMA @SoniaChangDiaz,benformass.com soniachangdiaz.com,
,Lt Governor,Tami Gouveia,@TamiGouveiaMA,tamigouveia.com,
MINNESOTA,,,,,
,MN-04,Amane Badhasso,@Amane4Congress,amaneforcongress.com,
,MN-07,Joey Peltier,@Peltier4MNCD7,ejop3.com,
MISSOURI,,,,,
Open,US Senate,Lucas Kunce                            Tim Shepard,@LucasKunceMO @TShepard4MO,lucaskunce.com            tshepard.com,Lucas Kunce is outfundraising the field in what could be competitive-ish general
,MO-06,Henry Martin (not-vetted) ,@hmforcongress,henrymartinforcongress.com,"Seems good, is raising more than any D in a GOP district in Missouri and has local endorsements. Policy page is broken though"
NEVADA,,,,,
,NV-01,Amy Vilela,@amy4thepeople,amyvilela.org,
,NV-02,Aaron Sims (not-vetted)       Rahul Joshi                        Timothy Hanifan (not-vetted),@simsfornevada @JoshiForNV2 @TRHanifan,simsfornevada.com  joshifornv2.com,idk what it is about this race but candidates really aren't putting platforms down
NEW JERSEY,,,,,
,NJ-01,Mario De Santis,@DeSantisForD1,desantisforcongress.com,
,NJ-10,Imani Raine Oakley,@ImaniOakleyNJ10,oakleyforcongress.com,Outfundraising the Democratic incumbent. Looking strong to be the first real progressive to break the line
NEW YORK,,,,,
,NY-03,Melanie D'Arrigo,@DarrigoMelanie,darrigo2022.com,
,NY-08,Queen Johnson,@QueenJohnson_,queenforcongress.com,
,NY-09,Isiah James,@isiah4congress,isiahforcongress.com,
,NY-10,Ashmi Sheth,@ashmisheth1,ashmiforcongress.com,
,NY-11,Brittany Ramos DeBarros,@Britt4Congress,brittanyforthepeople.org,Strong fundraiser in a district that Dems narrowly lost last cycle. With redistricting she'll probably make it to congress
,NY-12, Jesse Cerrotti                       Rana Abdelhamid,@JesseCerrotti @RanaForCongress,jessefornewyork.com ranaforcongress.com,
,NY-22,Mikayla Ridley,@RidleyForNY22,ridleyforcongress.com,
,NY-24,Steve Holden (not-vetted),@believein_steve,believeinsteve.online,
NORTH CAROLINA,,,,,
Open,US Senate,Erica Smith,@EricaforUSSen,ericaforus.com,
,NC-03,Barbara Gaskin,@Barbara4NC,barbara4congress.com,
NORTH DAKOTA,,,,,
,US Senate,,,,
,ND-AL,,,,
OHIO,,,,,
Open,US Senate,Morgan Harper,@mh4oh,morganharper.org,
,OH-03,Matthew Meade,@matthewmeadeOH,matthewmeadeoh.com,
,OH-11,Nina Turner (TBD),@ninaturner,ninaturner.com,
,TBD,Aaron Paul Godfrey,@GodfreyForOH16,godfreyforcongress.com,
OREGON,,,,,
,OR-01,Amanda Siebe,@SiebeforORD1,siebe2020.com,
,OR-05,Mark Gamba (TBD),@mark_gamba,markgamba.com,Filed but hasn't announced. Likely could win a primary against Kurt Schrader (one of the most conservative Dems in the House)
PENNSYLVANIA,,,,,
Open,US Senate,John Fetterman,@JohnFetterman,johnfetterman.com,"Former Bernie Delegate, Lt Gov, Frontrunner, only weakness is climate"
,PA-02,Salem Snow,@Salem4Congress,salemforcongress.com,
,PA-03,Alexandra Hunt,@ahunt4congress,alexandramhunt.com,
,TBD (PA-18),Jerry Dickinson                 Summer Lee,@JerrySDickinson @SummerLee,jerrydickinson.com summerforpa.com,
RHODE ISLAND,,,,,
,Governor,Luis Daniel Muñoz                  Matt Brown,@LuisDanielMunOz @mattbrownri,luisdanielmunoz.com mattandcynthiaforri.com,
,Lt. Governor,Aaron Regunberg              Cynthia Mendes,@AaronRegunberg @Cynthia_Mendes_,aaronregunberg.com mattandcynthiaforri.com,
TENNESSEE,,,,,
,TN-01,Blair Walsingham (TBD),@BlairWalsingham,blairforcongress.com,
,TN-03,Meg Gorman,@Meg4Congress,meg2020.com,
,TN-05,Odessa Kelly,@OdessaKellyTN,odessaforcongress.com,
TEXAS,,,,,
,TX-21,Coy Branscum,@coybranscum,coybranscum.com,
,TX-28,Jessica Cisneros                Tannya Benavides,@JCisnerosTX @tannyafortexas,jessicacisnerosforcongress.com tannyafortexas.com,
Open,TX-30,Jessica Mason,@JessicaMasonTX,jessicamasonforcongress.com,
Open,TX-35,Claudia Zapata                      Greg Casar (TBD),@PoderConClaudia @GregCasar,conclaudia.com            rungregrun.org,
New,TX-38,Julie Oliver (TBD),@JulieOliverTX,julieoliver.org,
,TBD,Donna Imam,@donnaimamTX,votefordonna.com,
UTAH,,,,,
,US Senate,Austin Searle,@AustinTSearle,austinforsenate.com,
VIRGINIA,,,,,
,VA-06,Danny LeBeau,@LeBeau4Congress,,
,VA-08,Victoria Virasingh,@vvirasingh,victoriaforcongress.com,
,VA-11,Ally Dalsimer,@AllyDalsimer,allyforcongress.com,
WASHINGTON,,,,,
,WA-02,Jason Call,@CallForCongress,callforcongress.com,
,WA-06,Rebecca Parson,@RebeccaforWA,rebeccaforwa.com,
,WA-09,Stephanie Gallardo,@ElectGallardo,electgallardo.com,
WISCONSIN,,,,,
,US Senate,Mandela Barnes                      Tom Nelson,@TheOtherMandela @NelsonforWI,mandelabarnes.com nelsonforwi.com,"Mandela is gonna win, Tom might run for Lt Gov or something else"

Manifesto for General Strike in the United States 2021

Document
description